Started Easing into the Clean Program

Today was my first day of a completely caffeine-free day and still doing fine, so far.  I am sipping some Coconut Oolong tea sweetened with liquid stevia.

Had a protein Greenberry Shakeology shake for breakfast made with almond milk and also had a Chocolate Shakeology shake for dinner, along with a tablespoon of almond butter.  Usually add peanut butter, but due to fungus on peanuts (per Dr. Junger and the Clean book) they are not in the program.  I will miss my peanut butter.

Lunch was my main meal and I ate Indian food at Rasoi, on Hope Street in Pawtucket, RI.  Delicious!  I had Shrimp Saag and a little rice, although I remembered after no white rice, so will keep that in mind.  I passed on the garlic naan and still felt I ate plenty to fill me without feeling stuffed.

Another day or so of easing in and then I will start the plan in full force.

A Pot of Tea

A Pot of Tea

Leave a comment