Kermit the Green Juice

Yesterday I was feeling hungry but not wanting to actually make something, so I headed over to a vegan bakery and cafe called Wildflour Bakery.  It’s located on the Pawtucket/Providence line near Blackstone Boulevard.

I ordered 2 juices, one for lunch and the other for Saturday’s breakfast since I was supposed to be out for the day.  Lunch was the Alkalizer with plenty of ginger for some zip and I enjoyed it.

Kermit the Green Juice

Kermit the Green Juice

This morning’s treat was this very very green Kermit juice.  No fruit at all and very, hmmm, what’s a good word?  Green and grassy!  Not as tasty as I would have liked but healthy for sure with kale, spinach, celery, cucumber and can’t remember what else.  I got it down but will not order that one again.

Will try a smoothie next time.

Clean is going well and released another pound or so, for a grand total so far of 3.3 pounds.  I’m not starving, and even though I have to think a bit more about what I should be eating, my body is liking it so far.

Leave a comment